Marinating the Cerebral Juices

As part of your final two academic quarters at GSSW, you participate in a research sequence that asks you to create and implement a program evaluation at your internship.  I am just beginning this process and although I admit that it is rather daunting, I believe that it will probably be one the most useful skills that I learn in the program.  Although program evaluations are regularly called for in social work agencies, few individuals are generally familiar with the process and I feel that my research sequence will set me apart in future years.  We have started off by generating logic models that visually display the theory behind our internships, their planned activities, and desired goals.  In this manner, we are beginning wrap our heads around the internal ins and outs of our internships in hopes of targeting areas for evaluation/improvement.  The cerebral juices are beginning to marinate for me and I can feel ideas for my evaluation forming.

Leave a Reply

