The Waiting Game

Hello again,

 

I just wanted to chime in about my experience on the acceptance/denial waiting game for graduate programs.

I know that it can be frustrating and nerve wracking to wait around hoping that some college or university will accept you; I felt the same way too. I even thought about what I would do if I did not get accepted into any program.

 

Thankfully that did not happen, I was accepted into four different schools and took my time in deciding.

 

However I do have a few tips while in the waiting game.

 

1) Keep Busy

 

2) Do think about other job options if you feel the need to

 

3) Focus on yourself, do some self-care activities

 

4)  Do not get discourage when others talk about their acceptance

 

5) Remember that no matter what happens, you did all you could.

 

Well those are my tips, I hope they help 🙂

Emily

Leave a Reply

